New Year At Dorm

The bell rings over the dorm to wake everyone up. Waking up in the early morning, I feel so excited to welcome the new day. But I couldn’t open my eyes. “Let’s go down stair to clean up the yard, ” my dormmate speaks to me.

The music is played to make the environment alive. My friend plays some of my favorite songs, for example Kh’nhom Min Sok Jet Te by Laura Mam. I love it, I mean it.

In the morning after cleaning up the yard, my dorm mates and I prepare cooking for evening party reception.

We cook Khmer red curry with Num Paing (bread) and Num Banh Chuk (noodle). We also serve fresh fruits and coke, HAHA. Do you want to test it?

YEYE, it is 2:00 pm now. Time to rock the party. But wait! Before it comes, we have a small religious ceremony (Sot Mun).

Okay, now let’s the party begins. We eat, we play, we dance, we laugh all evening long till midnight.

It is such a wonderful time for me to celebrate new year with my mates. What’s a happy memories! 🙂

1

IMG_8883

IMG_8862

DSC_0276

DSC_0361

DSC_0103

DSC_0112

DSC_0171

DSC_0350

IMG_9271

DSC_0490

DSC_0299

DSC_0595

DSC_0780

DSC_0679

DSC_0864

DSC_0878

DSC_0735

Leave a Reply

