A Mourning Morning

A moment to say goodbye with tear. 😥

When logging in my social media account, a very sorrow news popped up on my newsfeed. One of my most and favorite teacher in university Pen Samitty has passed away. 😥

He’s one of my most respected teacher. The way he explained, the way he talked, even the way he taught was so brilliant and amazing. May you find peace, teacher. I still can’t believe it. 😥

Here are his brief biography:


  • 1979:  He worked at PP Propaganda department.
  • 1980 – 1993 : He worked at Phnom Penh newspapers.
  • 1993 – March 2015: Editor in Chief of Rasmey Kampuchea daily newspaper. President Club Cambodian Journalists and General Director of CEN.com (online news Web site).

My teacher took group photo with us after finishing  his last class Journalism Principles in 2012.
My teacher took group photo with us after finishing his last class Journalism Principles in 2012.
We joined his funeral. Rest in peace, my teach ;( .
We joined his funeral. Rest in peace, my teach 😥 .
Leave a Reply

