My Acknowledgements

I have worked on my research thesis for graduation project since I started my first forth year’s semester. It has been a long journey with mix experiences: sweet-bitter, happy-stressful, and live-die experiences.  Yeah, I have to admit that the project is so tough for me. I did not well prepared from the beginning of the year. Thus, I was so confuse and in the middle of nowhere. Sometimes, I want to give up. I do not want to live anymore.

One phrase that pop up in my mind when I want to quite is “You cannot fail. How your parents, friends, teachers, school react to you. They have always trust on and believe in you. If you give up, you are killing their hearts.”

Yeah, finally I have make it. Yesterday afternoon, I submitted my research thesis writing to school.

So, I would like take some space to thank all the people who have always on my side during the research process. And these people are:

I would like to thank and acknowledge my thesis committee. First and foremost Dr. Chivoin Peou and lecturer Manika Pin, my research supervisors, who have mentored and encouraged me from the first day of this amazing journey to thesis completion. Lecturer Chakriya Khiev, my thesis coordinator, thank you for serving on my committee and offering constructive feedback and input. When my motivation was low, these amazing people provided the necessary encouragement and support to keep me going, for which I am very grateful.

I would also like to acknowledge the inspiring Cambodian students who are studying oversea, my research participants, who graciously shared their stories openly to offer insight into the phenomena of Cambodian oversea students’ retention.

I would like to show my gratitude to my family. They provided me with much needed emotional and instrumental support for which I am extremely grateful.

I would like to express my appreciation to my fellow classmates of batch 11 and friends who help giving comments and suggestions to improve the quality of this research paper. I do also express my thanks to DMC librarians who facilitate and understand me during searching documents for my study.

Without Department of Media and Communication of Royal University of Phnom Penh, this research thesis would not be completed. Thank you so much DMC for providing me an opportunity and facility to conduct this study.

Leave a Reply

